Spotlight

CultuurNet Vlaanderen and CJP joined forces and became: publiq

Read about our mission

Why publiq?

publiq allows us all to unite our strengths
so that we are in a stronger position to achieve our goals

What is publiq?

publiq is a broad organization that promotes leisure time activities
and welcomes all members of the public

What does publiq do?

publiq connects people to activities and to each other
by ensuring that they can find each other

What are publiq’s aims?

a society
in which leisure time leads to new encounters,
initiatives and shared experiences,
so that every person wants to and can be part
of the public audience

Find and connect

Leisure time is freedom: the freedom to do what you don’t have to. publiq facilitates the public’s experience of leisure time by ensuring that people and activities find each other.

publiq offers information, makes finders out of seekers

publiq focuses on platforms where information supply and public demand for it meet each other. publiq converts a large offering from the culture, youth and sport sectors to a well-organized and stimulating package of public-oriented and sector-oriented projects and products, rendering them both findable and appealing. Thanks to clever technology, smart data analyses and precise user profiles, publiq optimally aligns the supply of information and the public audience’s demand for it.

publiq broadens your tastes, tempting you beyond your usual horizons

At the end of your search, you’ll find more than you sought. Leisure time isn’t only about occupying your free moments between waking and sleeping; it’s also a chance to give time creative meaning. publiq believes that new experiences and surprising encounters sharpen individual and collective cultural self-awareness and thus strengthen the ability to get along and the solidarity between people. That is why publiq offers more than just a basic service about what, where and when, and strives to guide you further in expanding your tastes from the familiar into new territory.

publiq stimulates participation, connects diverse audiences

This invitation to discover the unfamiliar—either when surfing or diving deep—applies to every audience: young or old, rich or poor, facing restrictions or not, or from any ethnic or cultural background. Together with its partners, publiq has laid out stepping stones so that everyone feels involved and can participate in public leisure activities. Dealing with vast diversity especially calls for dialogue, trust and creativity. publiq actively addresses the challenge of increasing the visibility of the extremely diverse range on offer.

publiq builds bridges, connects partners

Making connections is work for many hands. publiq forges sustainable collaborative partnerships between various partners in the broad domain of leisure activities: not only local government and educational partners, but also actors from the artistic, youth, sports and cultural sectors, civic organizations and media and ICT developers. publiq brings them together over significant strategies for public interaction that add social value. publiq brings to the table its own deep marketing expertise and extensive set of products and services.

publiq goes local and global

Locally and internationally, publiq seeks and finds partners whose work and experimentation derive from similar objectives to those of publiq. publiq is committed to sharing the most recent know-how globally: this provides a breath of fresh air and keeps local initiatives scalable and affordable. Cooperation and entrepreneurship are definitely in publiq’s DNA!




You already knew CultuurNet from

You already knew CJP from


Onze kantoren

Onze kantoren bevinden zich te Brussel in de Malterie, een gebouw op de site van het Meininger Hotel en het MIMA.

Spotlight

CultuurNet Vlaanderen en CJP bundelden de krachten en werden samen: publiq

Lees hier waar we voor staan

Pourquoi publiq?

Avec publiq, nous réunissons nos forces
afin d'être plus forts pour atteindre nos objectifs

publiq: qu'est-ce que c'est?

publiq est une organisation consacrée au temps libre
et qui cible tout le monde

Que fait publiq?

publiq fait le lien entre les personnes et les activités, et les personnes entre elles
en veillant à ce qu'elles se retrouvent

Que veut publiq?

une société
dans laquelle le temps libre conduit à la rencontre,
l'initiative et une expérience partagée
afin que chaque individu puisse et veuille faire partie
d'un public

Trouver et connecter

Le temps libre signifie la liberté. La liberté de faire ce qui n'est pas nécessaire. publiq facilite les activités récréatives du public en veillant à ce que les personnes et les activités se retrouvent.

publiq fournit des informations, fait des chercheurs des trouveurs

publiq s'engage dans des plates-formes où l'offre et le public se rencontrent mutuellement. publiq transforme un large éventail de secteurs de la culture, de la jeunesse et du sport en un ensemble bien ordonné et stimulant de projets et de produits orientés vers le public et les secteurs, faciles à trouver et attrayants. Grâce à la technologie intelligente, l'analyse des données et les profils d'utilisateurs précis, l'offre et le public sont coordonnés au maximum entre eux.

publiq assure un élargissement des goûts au-delà des attentes

Il y a beaucoup plus que ce que l’on cherche à l'endroit où l’on trouve. Le temps libre, ce n'est pas qu’occuper son temps libre – c'est avoir l'opportunité de lui donner un sens créatif. Selon publiq, les expériences nouvelles et les rencontres surprenantes renforcent la conscience culturelle individuelle et collective, renforçant ainsi la capacité de résistance et la solidarité entre les personnes. Par conséquent, publiq souhaite, ne pas indiquer simplement quoi, où et quand, mais aller au-delà en élargissant les goûts du public, en le guidant du connu vers l'inconnu.

publiq encourage la participation, connecte différents publics

Cette invitation à explorer l'inconnu - en surfant puis en plongeant - vise un public inclusif : jeune ou vieux, pauvre ou riche, avec ou sans limitations, de toute origine ethnique ou culturelle. En collaboration avec ses partenaires, publiq crée des tremplins afin que chacun puisse participer à la vie et aux loisirs publics à sa propre manière. Pour gérer cette super-diversité, il faut avant tout du dialogue, de la confiance et de la créativité. publiq relève activement le défi d'accroître la visibilité d'une offre très variée.

publiq construit des ponts, connecte des partenaires

La connexion est le fruit d'un travail d'équipe. publiq favorise des partenariats durables entre différents partenaires dans le domaine varié des loisirs : les collectivités locales et les partenaires de l'éducation, ainsi que des acteurs des secteurs artistique, jeunesse, sportif et culturel, les organisations de la société civile, les médias ainsi que les développeurs informatiques. publiq les réunit autour de stratégies publiques significatives avec une valeur ajoutée sociale, fournissant une expertise de marketing approfondie et un ensemble complet de produits et de services.

publiq s'engage aux niveaux local et global

Publiq cherche localement et à l'étranger à approcher et à s'associer avec des partenaires qui œuvre et expérimentent dans le même sens. publiq met l'accent sur le partage global des dernières tendances du savoir-faire : cela apporte de l'oxygène et permet de garantir que les initiatives locales restent abordables et adaptables à l'échelle. La coopération et l'esprit d'entreprise sont en effet inscrits dans l'ADN de publiq.




Vous connaissez CultuurNet déjà de

Vous connaissez CultuurNet déjà de


Onze kantoren

Onze kantoren bevinden zich te Brussel in de Malterie, een gebouw op de site van het Meininger Hotel en het MIMA.